SEE governments adopt heritage declaration

posted by istanbul on 2009/06/24 09:34

[ From the Media ]

"The heads of eight Southeast European countries adopted a declaration Thursday (June 4th) on managing cultural heritage and making its protection a top priority. Issuing the joint statement were the presidents of Bulgaria, Albania, Slovenia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Serbia, Macedonia and Montenegro, following their conference in Cetinje. UNESCO Director-General Koichiro Matsuura and Council of Europe Secretary-General Terry Davis also attended the forum. Kosovo President Fatmir Sejdiu was not invited, as his country is not a member of the UN and UNESCO." (SETimes)



Welcome to [BalkanCities], a weblog established to serve a "community of interest" holding stake in a diverse but interconnected range of topics (Urban and Architectural History, Cultural Heritage, -Policy, -History, -Studies, Urban Life and -Development) related to the study of cities of Southeast Europe. Readers are encouraged to participate in this process, either through adding comments to existing postings or posting news to the editor, Maximilian Hartmuth. To subscribe to the notification service (a roughly monthly digest), send a blank email to this address.
> RSS Feed RSS 2.0 feed for Kakanien Revisited Blog Balkancities